Consulate Jurisdiction
Home > About the Consulate > Consulate Jurisdiction

This Consulate General only serves the 24 counties listed below. An applicant not residing in any of these 24 counties may have to apply either to the High Commission of India, London  or Consulate General of India, Edinburgh, depending on the applicant's place of residence.


(i) Cheshire
(ii) Cleveland
(iii) Cumbria
(iv) Derbyshire
(v) Durham
(vi) Humberside
(vii) Isle of Man
(viii) Isle of Scilly
(ix) Lancashire
(x) Leicestershire
(xi) Lincolnshire
(xii) Manchester
(xiii) Merseyside
(xiv) Northumberland
(xv) Nottinghamshire             
(xvi) Northampton
(xvii) Shropshire
(xviii) Staffordshire
(xix) Tyne & Wear
(xx) Warwickshire
(xxi) West Midlands (Including Birmingham, Coventry, Wolverhamptoon, Dudley, Sandwell, Solihul and Walsall)
(xxii) Yorkshire (North)
(xxiii) Yorkshire (South)
(xxiv) Yorkshire (West)
(xxv) North Wales Conwy (Consular Services only)